Wessex    Bowls    League


It is with regret we have learned that Wiltshire County Council is closing the Melksham complex so from October 2018 Christie Miller IBC will no longer stay in business.  This is very sad news for all their bowlers and for the Wessex League.

It is with regret we have learned that Tamworth will NOT be joining the Wessex Bowls League this season.  The League Executive is hopeful that they will come on board for the 2019-20 season

The 2018-19 Wessex League Fixtures are now available in the Regions Tab

The League Executive has decided that this years semi finals on 31st March will be held at Rugby Thornfield or Dolphin.  The Final on 14th April will be staged at Atherley.

2018-19 sees the number of clubs in the Wessex League increase from 49 to 53 - welcome Leicester; Chawton Park and a second team from Dorchester.  The Regions have been increased from 6 to 8 meaning only the winners and runners up in each Region will go through to the Play Offs.


Congratulations to Bromsgrove - 2017-18 Wessex League Champions.

Final Result 

Atherley 53 Bromsgrove 87

Semi Finals Results

Plymouth 61 v Atherley 80

Bromsgrove 82 v Cotswold 55

Quarter Final Results

Carterton 39 v Plymouth 88

Malvern 82 v Atherley 89

Westlecot 71 v Bromsgrove 75

Dolphin 55 v Cotswold 82