Wessex    Bowls    League

 Message from the Wessex League Chairman

After a sensational win of the 2021-2022 Wessex League Final by Erewash IBC the Executive Committee asks "Who will become the Champion Club for the approaching 2022-2023 season?"

The Executive is pleased to extend a warm welcome to some possible strong contenders for the title, namely Banister Park, Barwell, Nottingham, Palmerston, Victory, West Berks B and Whiteknights.  A warm welcome back is also extended to a trio of clubs after a COVID break: Bridport, East Dorset and Moonfleet B.

This has resulted in the League growing to an entry of 54 clubs, currently contained in 7 Regions, in the longest, continuous running Premier League founded in 1983 in England.  Offering top class competition to its member clubs on a regular basis.

After the enforced COVID break, the last season proved that the League had not lost any of its renowned competitiveness, with the fiercely contended playoff quarter, semi and Final.

The Executive Committee wish each and every Club an absorbing, enjoyable and competitive season. played in the usual manner where our sport is always the winner.

​David Murley



Our Privacy Policy and the General Data Protection Regulations 2018

 The Wessex Bowls League processes, stores and uses personal information that will only be used or disclosed for the primary purposes for which it was collected, in accordance with the principles set out in our Privacy Policy. Delegates and Officers data is held only for as long as required in order for the Association to conduct its business and in the event of membership not being renewed for any reason, will be removed from the Club’s database within a week of non renewal. A detailed description of the Wessex Bowls League Privacy Policy can be viewed and downloaded by clicking here

In the event of any questions, queries or corrections to personal information contained within this website, please contact League Secretary:

Peter Stewart


The Wessex Bowls League was founded in 1983 as a premier bowls league offering top class competition to major indoor clubs on a regular basis. ​

Find out more



 CHAMPIONS 2021-2022